The Geek Librarian song

Trovo attraverso un ottimo sito francese di Vagabondages, la colonna sonora della mia visione della professione e della library-geekness:
Qualche strofa:

"I’ve been linked and kinked and blogrolled too
I’ve been wiki’d, flickr’d, furled, squidooed
But my lens just cracked and I don’t know what to do!

I’ve been typepadded,  been wordpressed
I’ve been bloggered twice, I’ve been RSS’d

I’ve been virtually bootcamped, el two oh’d
Seen just about everything could be showed
I got ajax, java, feedster, and odeo

I’ve been technoratied and rocketboomed
I’ve been podcasted and you-tubed
Been tagged and memed and permalinked

I’ve been tracked back, facebooked, and even winked
Lost ma myspace password, what’s a boy to do?

(…)

My post's been hosted, my feeds been fed,
Got something to say that ain’t been said,
But I just discovered somebody hacked by feed

(I ain't quittin' my day job…)"

La geniale trasposizione musicale è opera di Peter Bromberg, informatico di biblioteca, che ha lanciato l'hit nel corso del Seminario ALA sulla Library 2.0. Accendete l'audio del computer: la canzone è da ascoltare assolutamente, oltre che da stampare e incorniciare alla parete…

2 Risposte to “The Geek Librarian song”

  1. serena sangiorgi Says:

    ma soprattutto:
    Everything’s changing I hope I don’t go insane.

    Il Geco ooohhyeahhhhh

  2. biblo Says:

    Splendida!!

Lascia un commento

